GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. rossgti

dealer says I'm due for a "12 month service" ?

I just had an oil change a week ago where they also did a full check on the car. So what is this "12 month service"? A ploy to get me in to spend money I don't need to or do they actually do something vital?
  2. rossgti

another 'so what's next?' thread

Mods are in my sig. Car is running pretty damn good as it is but still you can never have enough huh? I haven't touched the exhaust and am thinking that is the next logical step.. turbo back? Then bluefin to stage2? thanks for any tips
  3. rossgti

Sell 2005 MKV GTI 70,000kms for 2003 MK4 R32 55,000kms?

Then take leftover cash to build up the R32? I've seen so many intense vids of MK4 R32 bi-turbos. What are the pros and cons of this? Not sure I really want to do this but it seems tempting..
  4. rossgti

replaced my cam follower for 1st time at 70,000kms (pics)

It doesn't look that bad (but I'm no expert) it's still very smooth so a bit relieved that it wasn't a contorted ground up mess..
  5. rossgti

car insurance in Aus same as NZ with all the hotlist BS?

found today Tower had me insured as a mkv TDI instead of a mkv GTI, so they switch me over then claim my car is now on the "hot list", now has a $1000 deductible, must be garaged and must have a 5-star alarm system. Going to call some other places tomorrow and see if they also have all this...
  6. rossgti

bunch of mods going in this thurs

2005 MKV DSG GTI (68,000kms) current mods: -vmr 710 matte black rims -vogtland drop on stock shocks -bolle tints going in this thurs (US time): -Koni Yellows -cam follower replacement (for peace of mind) -Evoms intake -BSH DV kit -BSH stage2 PCV -VMR vent boost guage -Bluefin Been waiting...
  7. rossgti

if you bluefin, then have a code cleared at the dealer..

do you need to re-bluefin? just curious..
  8. rossgti

koni yellows going in next week, need settings advice plz