GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

The official HOMEBREWER thread

residentevol

Fugitive Trucker
Car(s)
On order 09 GTI UG
Just wanted to start this up and see who else is brewing their own on here.

Also if there are any people thinking about it and want some advice feel free to ask here. I'll be also giving some links to the places that helped me start out and still are valuable resources.

If your not brewing yet and you love beer then you need to start. It's seriously one of the most rewarding hobbies you'll ever take up.

If you don't mind drinking bud light or coors then perhaps this isn't the hobby for you :fighting0030: /end beer snob

I've been brewing for about 2 years started out like most with extract kits and moved up to All-grain for the past year or so. I tried the Australian method of "Brew in a bag" for my first all-grain experience and for less then 20 bucks I pulled off a very succesful all-grain beer so if your worried about buying the equipment look up BIAB method it definitely works!

When I get access to the home computer I'll be posting up some recipes that I've saved and I look forward to some of yours (if I'm not the only one)

On tap right now (I keg mine) I have a pumpkin beer that was brewed for thanksgiving and a clone of the Dogfishhead 60min IPA.

I've been playing with the idea of trying to lightly smoke some malt to make a smoked double IPA but I gotta figure out my percentages of smoked malt to non-smoked.

Anyway here are the links I promised

Great forum for anyone from beginners to master brewers

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/

An internet radio broadcast dedicated to home brewing I LOVE THIS SITE. You can download previous shows in the archive if your into the nerdy stuff listen to Brewstrong and start at the beginning. A lot of great shows on there

http://www.thebrewingnetwork.com/