GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Stance on spoiled kids?

phil

becausephilchow
Car(s)
2009 VW R32
I don't see a problem with it.

I had my car purchased for me when I graduated High School.

Some people are just more fortunate than others, that's how life is :wink:

How they choose to act with it, is a different story.

temptazn

Passed Driver's Ed
I don't see a problem with it.

I had my car purchased for me when I graduated High School.

Some people are just more fortunate than others, that's how life is :wink:

How they choose to act with it, is a different story.

That's suprising, it seems like nearly everyone here hated us high school kiddies. I'm going into my junior year and one of my friends has had a Land Rover LR3 sitting in the driveway as she waits to get her lisence, and another kid has a Shelby GT500. Both courtesy of their parents, of course. And then there's the 30 or so BMW's and Mercedes in the lot.

AdvanSuper

Banned
U JELLY?!

mikegabriel

Banned
Car(s)
2008 GTI MKV
Meh, if my parents could have offered to buy me a new car I can't say I would turn it down - Instead, I bought them theirs.

I inherited my grandparents '87 Celebrity for a first car. Wasn't worth much more than $1000 but it did the job. In my opinion, no kid deserves a new car. Give them a piece of shit that needs some fixing. Teaches a lot of values.

FightinScot

Save the wee tootles
Car(s)
07 MKV GTI
It depends on the kid. A guy 2 classes above me in high school was given a early 90's 911 (this was in 2000 or so). He drove sensibly, not cocky about it and was grateful he was given it. Knew another kid given a 5 series on the day he got a license. Ungrateful, drove like a prick, nearly killed himself in it. Not to mention all the prissy bitches who were given the new Eclipse or what not and complained about how they hated the color or whatever else.

I was given a hand me down 1990 Civic and was damn happy to have it. Crumpled fender and all.