GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by iowarabbit

1. iowarabbit

Eurocars build thread

Just had a different flavor of the same issue putting an 02M into my MK2 TT. I was able to run the stock driver axle, but the flange at the angle drive was a good 30mm inboard of the 02E that I pulled out. I ended up disassembling an inner CV and double stacked them as a spacer until Marty at...
  2. iowarabbit

haldex ribbed hoses... where to?

far from a vw n00b, but i'm new to 4motion and working on a swap. haven't been able to sort out from the interwebs what the two ribbed hoses from the top/floorpan side of the haldex are for, or what they're routed to. every search puts me in the weeds of controller installs upon controller...
  3. iowarabbit

WTB: helix black cherry tails

looking to pick up a set of these: drop me a pm.
  4. iowarabbit

WTB: OSIR Fog GT fog grilles

just getting back into the modding game after a few years of running stock. need a pair of the black (not carbon) osir fog gt's for my jetta bumper. painted, nicked up, or with damaged mesh is cool as long as the clips are all there with no other damage to the panels.
  5. iowarabbit

WTB rear driver 2dr glass

so some kids thought they'd have some fun with a bb gun at the expense of my car window, and now the only thing holding the rear driver's side glass together is the tint and protective coating. shattered like you wouldn't believe. long story short, all the shops around here want an arm and a...
  6. iowarabbit

i found something rabbits can't hop well...

CURBS. long story short: some asshole pulls out in front of me while i'm coming around a curve, i try and stay out of his trunk, and instead i ended up taking a nice bite out of my brand new wheels (but didnt pop the tire and it still holds air? wow.) bending my front passenger drive axle...
  7. iowarabbit

dying interior panels